For your Advert, Publicity, Birthday Greetings, Press Release, Content writing, Report, Featured Story, Event Coverage, Conference, Interviews, And So On; CONTACT US 08072633727 on WhatsApp

Osun Assembly Election 2023: Serving Speaker Loses 5th term Bid As PDP Clinches 25 Seats



THE Osun state chapter of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP has won 25 out of the 26 state constituencies.

According to INEC, APC won only Boripe/Boluwaduro State Constituency.

VOICE AIR MEDIA gathers that the serving speaker, Timothy Owoeye from APC representing Ilesha East constituency was defeated by PDP candidate, Olatunbosun Oladiran Oyewole while Femi Popoola from APC representing Boripe/Boluwaduro constituency, who was the Deputy Speaker returned to the house.

In the results, the PDP won in Ifelodun Constituency where Tajudeen Akinlolu Adeyemi of the PDP polled 16,184 votes to defeat his closest rival, Mulikat Abiola Bello of the APC who scored 7, 460 votes.

ALSO READ  PDP knocks Tinubu: You’re a criminal, not fit to run for president

In Ede North State Constituency PDP’s Adewumi Babajide Kofoworola polled 17530 votes to defeat Abdulquadri Suleiman of the APC who polled 9,010 votes.

In Ilesa West, Wale Akerele of the PDP defeated Wale Adedoyin of the APC by polling 13261 votes against 6392 votes.

Prince Kashope Abolarin of the PDP polled 5416 votes to defeat his rival from the APC who scored 2939 votes in Ifedayo State Constituency.

In Ife Central State Constituency, Abiola Jeremiah Awoyeye of the PDP polled 11691 votes as against his rival in the APC who came out with 8997.

Abidemi Akinyode of the PDP got 11383 votes as against his opponent in the APC who polled 5313 votes.

ALSO READ  Akirun of Ikirunland: All Aspirants Are Still On The Race, No Adoption Of Any Candidate Yet - Palace Source

Other state constituencies that the PDP won includes: Ife South, Ife East, Modakeke Area Office, Oriade, Ika, Ejigbo, Ayedaade, Irewole/Isokan, Irepodun/Orolu, Olorunda and Osogbo and others.

The breakdown of the results are as follows:

Ife South:
PDP -9974

Ife East:

Modakeke Area Office:
PDP -7040
APC 1301

PDP – 16,955
APC – 8,346

PDP – 12659
APC – 8098

PDP – 18030
APC – 10847

PDP 14, 631
APC 8,415

PDP -22, 294
APC – 10, 826

PDP – 23543
APC – 18541

PDP – 18, 100
APC – 10483

ALSO READ  Suspected land grabber kill Police officer, two others in Lagos

PDP – 23054
APC – 13851

Voice Air Media VAM earlier reported that in the February 25, 2023, National Assembly election, the PDP had also cleared all the National Assembly seats.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *