For your Advert, Publicity, Birthday Greetings, Press Release, Content writing, Report, Featured Story, Event Coverage, Conference, Interviews, And So On; CONTACT US 08072633727 on WhatsApp

House Of Assembly Election: Turnout Not Impressive In Osogbo – Report



By Toyin Adeoye

As Osun State joined other states in the country to elect candidates of their choice into the State House of Assembly today, residents of the state have been encouraged to come out to vote for the betterment of the state.

The word of encouragement was made by one of the electorates at “Ataoja E” Polling Unit in Osogbo Grammar School, Osogbo, Mr Ade Babarinde.

Mr Babarinde said he “was not impressed with the turnout of voters this morning at my voting unit.”

According to him, names of electorates were not pasted in his polling units contrary to the usual practice. He however observed that party agents, election observers and security operatives were around to discharge their duties.

ALSO READ  Aregbesola Tears Into Tinubu For Meddling In Osun Affairs, Says They’re Already Urinating On Themselves

Also speaking, Alhaja Ilelabayo Mustafa noted that apart from low turnout of people the election is peaceful and rancour free.

At Ward 12 Otun Jagun in Osogbo Local Government Area, Mrs Alimat Agboola explained that INEC officials were on duty on time, they addressed electorates and show BVAS and other electoral materials to the voters.

Voice Air Media earlier reported that Twenty-eight states are holding governorship elections while the remaining eight are off-season states but Houses of Assembly election will hold there, which Osun state is part of the eight.

Out of the 28 states where governorship elections are holding today, 11 are witnessing incumbent governors seeking re-election.These are Oyo, Loagos, Kwara, Ogun, Zamfara, Gombe, Borno, Nasarawa, Yobe, Bauchi and Adamawa.

ALSO READ  OSUN: Amotekun Deploys Personnel To Ensure Peaceful Yuletide

Voting started on time and the process was orderly too.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *