The National Assembly Election Petition Tribunal in Oyo State has received 20 petitions from dissatisfied political parties and candidates in the state, according to the tribunal.




The petitions were filed within the 21-day period allowed by law, according to the Tribunal Secretary, Mr Ibrahim Sada, who told the News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) on Tuesday in Ibadan.




According to Sada, six of the 20 petitions concerned the senatorial election and 14 concerned the conduct of House of Representatives elections.




The tribunal secretary explained that two petitions on the senatorial election were filed by the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), three by New Nigeria People’s Party (NNPP) and one by the Accord party.

ALSO READ  Police arrest three men for hacking POS portal in Oyo




He said with regards to the house of representatives election, four petitions were filed by APC, PDP 6, NNPP 3, and Accord party, one.




Sada said the 21 days grace allowed by law for aggrieved parties and candidates to file their petitions from the day of announcements of results had lapsed. CONTINUE READING………………………………




For your Surprise birthday wishes, Business Advert Placement, Publicity Online and offline, Press Release, Social Media Management, For Your Content Writer Plug, Personality Promotion, Special Report, Featured Story, Conference, And Interviews – CONTACT US @VAM on WhatsApp/Call📞@ 08072633727 📲

By Akanji Philip

Reporter at Voice Air Media.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *