For your Advert, Publicity, Birthday Greetings, Press Release, Content writing, Report, Featured Story, Event Coverage, Conference, Interviews, And So On; CONTACT US 08072633727 on WhatsApp

Assembly Election 2023: Popular Bishop’s Son, Three Other Ondo Lawmakers Lose Seats



Toluwani Borokini, Son of Most Rev. Simeon Borokini, the Anglican Bishop of Akure Diocese has lost his reelection bid in the Ondo state house of assembly.

Borokini, an APC candidate, was said to have lost to the candidate of the PDP for the Akure South Constituency 2 seat.

Borokini and three others, out of eight serving members of the Ondo State House of Assembly who sought reelection all suffered in Saturday’s March 18 Assembly election.

Elections were held in 26 state constituencies today in a peaceful atmosphere though with low voters turnout.

The serving lawmakers who sought reelection but failed include; Tomide Akinribido (Ondo West 1 PDP); Favour Tomomewo (Ilaje 2, ADC); Hon Taofeeq Muhammed (Akoko Northwest 2, APC) and Toluwani Borokini (Akure South1, APC).

ALSO READ  Breaking: Abia SDP Guber candidate, Nwagba, Sylvanus Nwaji, Others Defect To APC

However, four other incumbent lawmakers won their elections; Oluwole Emmanuel Ogunmolasuyi (Owo 1 APC/ Majority Leader); Oladiji Olamide (Ondo east APC); Ololade Gbegudu (Okitipupa 11, APC); and Abayomi Akinruntan (Ilaje 1, APC) who is winning for the third term.

Three female lawmakers will be part of next Assembly as female APC candidates won in Owo 1, Idanre and Ilaje 2 constituencies.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *