Nigeria: Presidential Hopefuls For 2023 Election – FULL LIST

For 2023 Presidency, all the political parties in Nigeria have conducted their presidential primary elections.

The deadline set by the Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, set June 9, 2022 for completion of primaries and submission of presidential candidates.

The ruling All Progress Congress, APC, chose its candidate, in the person of the Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu, who emerged winner of the presidential primaries held at Eagles Square, Abuja.

Tinubu defeated his closest challenger and former Governor of Rivers State, Chibuike Amaechi and Vice President Yemi Osinbajo and was handed the party’s flag by President Muhammadu Buhari.

The leading opposition, the People’s Democratic Party, (PDP), had a week earlier, elected former Vice President, Alhaji Atiku Abubakar as its presidential candidate.

VAM News gathered that the Labour Party, LP, also picked the former Anambra State Governor, Dr. Peter Obi, as its candidate.

OTHER NEWS   Facts don't lie, Nigerians should stop caterwauling to disprove Buhari's achievements - Presidency

This is the list of all presidential candidates so far in the country after completion of presidential primaries:

Accord (A): Christopher Imumolen.

Action Alliance (AA): Hamza Al Mustapha

Action Democratic Party (ADP): Yabagi Sani

African Action Congress (AAC): Omoyele Sowore

African Democratic Congress (ADC): Dumebi Kachikwu

All Progressives Congress (APC): Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu,

All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA): Peter Umeadi

Allied Peoples Movement (APM): Yusuf Mamman Dantalle

Boot Party (BP): Sunday Adenuga

Labour Party (LP): Peter Obi

National Rescue Movement (NRM): Okwudili Nwa Anyajike

New Nigeria Peoples Party (NNPP): Rabiu Musa Kwankwaso

OTHER NEWS   Breaking: National Assembly Considers Electoral Amendment Bill

Peoples Democratic Party (PDP): Alhaji Atiku Abubakar.

Peoples Redemption Party (PRP): Kola Abiola

Social Democratic Party (SDP): Adewole Adebayo

Young Progressive Party (YPP): Prince Malik Ado Ibrahim

Zenith Labour Party (ZLP): Chief Dan Nwanyanwu.

Do you have any information you wish to share with us? Do you want us to cover your event or programme? For Adverts or report call/WhatsApp us on +2348072633727

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *